Posted in An author's view, Other

Unexpected & random dialogue fragments

Anonymous 1: Why won’t you eat?

Anonymous 2: Because I don’t like the ingredients.

A1: What is there not to like about them?

A2: I simply don’t eat them.

Anonymous 3 (bored, rolling his eyes): He really doesn’t. Won’t even try.

A1: The salad, alright, I can understand. The sauces, barely. The food is tasteless without it, though.

A3: Will also get stuck in your throat without any sauce.

A1: And the parsley… alright, I don’t think it fits in a shaorma either. But the tomatoes…

A3: Besides, he won’t even try ketchup.

A2: I simply don’t like…

A3: You never tasted!

A1: How can you even be Romanian and not eat tomatoes with white cheese?

Anonymous 4: That’s a bit off topic…

A3: How can you be Romanian and not eat watermelon with bread?

A1: I eat watermelon! I especially like honey melon, though…

A4: Ah… love honey melon!

A1: But with bread… I tried, and I’d rather eat them separately. Honestly.

A3 (rolling his eyes again): …

3 thoughts on “Unexpected & random dialogue fragments

    1. This was actually a real dialogue I experienced yesterday :)) I was the third (anonymous) speaker. It simply got stuck in my head, so I figured that writing it down would help me get rid of it haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment